DFB Cup (The German FA Cup)

The German FA Cup (DFB-Pokal) is the only German cup competition and has been played since 1935. In contrary to other countries where top teams tend to neglect the domestic cup competition in favor of the league, in Germany the top clubs take the competition very seriously as it is very prestigious and honorable to win it.

Therefore, the DFB-Pokal features the German top teams every season all the way up to the final which is traditionally played in the Olympic Stadium in Berlin in front of a crowd of 75,000 spectators. The winners of the last years were Bayern München, Borussia Dortmund, Schalke 04 and Werder Bremen.
Playbook International markets the media rights to the DFB Cup to multiple territories on a long-term basis.